Tickets are now on sale for our Christmas Party on 6th December and our 2022 Programme of Events.  Full details and descriptions can be found on our Events/Visits tab at the top of this page.

Plus! Our 2021 Talks can now be viewed on our YouTube channel. 

Please book via our Eventbrite page   CLICK HERE

If you do not wish to book online, please contact us and we will be happy to make your booking (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by cheque and post to 10 Old Pye Street, London SW1P 2DG) 
 

2021

Monday 6th December, 6.30pm - Christmas Party and Carols by the South Westminster Community Choir at Blue Orchid Wellington Hotel

2022

Tuesday 8th February, 6.30pm - Palaces of Revolution: Life, Death & Art at the Stuart Court, a talk via Zoom by Dr Simon Thurley.

Tuesday 22nd February, 6.30pm - Lambeth and Westminster Bridges Walk & Talk by The Illuminated Rivers Project In-person event.

Tuesday 8th March, 6.30pm - The Sensational History of Petty France and the Parish of Christchurch Revealed, a talk via Zoom by Bryan Boese.

Friday 22nd April, 11am - Virtual Tour of The Supreme Court, Parliament Square Led by an experienced guide, via Microsoft Teams.

Tuesday 3rd May, 12.30pm  SOLD OUT - Westminster/Kingsway College, Vincent Square, SW1P 2PD - Lunch in The Vincent Rooms Restaurant and tour of catering college (postponed from 2020).

Tuesday 14th June, 10.30am   SOLD OUT - Tour of Shepherd’s Bindery and Talk on Antiquarian Books by Anthony Davis.  In-person event (postponed from 2020).

Tuesday 21st June, 6.30pm - The Society's Summer Party - Details to follow

Tuesday 5th July, 6.30pm
- Looking at Commemorative Public Art on Thorney Island, a talk via Zoom by Melissa Jo Smith and Montaz Marché. 

Tuesday 4th October, 3pm     SOLD OUT - Visit to RUSI (Royal United Services Institute) Library, 61 Whitehall, SW1A 2ET (Members Only)  In-person event (postponed from 2020).

Tuesday 18th October, 6.30pm - Birthday Cocktails at the Cinnamon Club, Great Smith Street - Details to follow (postponed from 2020)

Tuesday 8th November, 6.30pm - The Society's 36th AGM and talk - Details to follow

Monday 5th December, 6.30pm - The Society's Christmas Party - Details to follow

 

Disclaimer:  The views and opinions expressed at the Society's events are those of the speakers and guides and do not necessarily reflect the stance of The Thorney Island Society.

 

PREVIOUS EVENTS:

 

Recordings of previous talks & events can be viewed on our YouTube channel 3 months after the live event:     

CLICK HERE